April 2022 SMART Goal Project

Image by – Stolen Souls on flickr.com

SUMMARY

I learned how to play the structure of Skrillex First Of The Year on piano

Role

Piano

Intention (SMART Goal)

By April 15, 2022 as part of my School of Rock class, I will learn to play Skrillex first of the year on piano by following this tutorial and will have improved on my playing of my session 5 SMART goal project

PRE-PRODUCTION – INQUIRY

Leader(s) in the Field / Exemplary Work(s)

KLOUD

I chose Skrillex beacuse he is the artist that I am using to complete this project.

Training Source(s)

Notes:

 

SMART Goal Schedule

Day 1: Listened to the original song to get the structure

Day 2 : Found a tutorial on YouTube that showed how to play the song

Day 3: I brought out a midi keyboard and opened garageband to start

Day 4: Made tweaks to the piano sound on Garageband by using EQ and Reverb

Day 5: Started following the tutorial as much as I could

Day 6: 

Day 7: 

Day 8: 

PRODUCTION

SMART Goal Starting Point Evidence

Before

SMART Goal Ending Point Evidence

After

POST-PRODUCTION – REFLECTION

21st Century Skills

Ways of Thinking (Creativity, Innovation, Critical Thinking, Problem Solving)

 

Ways of Working (Communication & Collaboration)

While working next to others, whenever I thought the progression sounded off, I would have my team memebers listen and tell me what to improve on.

Tools for Working (Info & Media Literacy)

I used Garageband and a Midi Keyboard.

Ways of Living in the World (Life & Career)

I think these skills I learned with music theory and chord prgessions will help me in the future with future compositions.

Self-Evaluation of Final Version

 

What I Learned and Problems I Solved

 

Grammar and Spelling

Grammarly

Editor

Ethan – He knows what he is doing.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *