Create Song Elements 2

Create Song Elements

Name of song: got em

Song: https://drive.google.com/file/d/1MJsYFTAvRWo_VfieCzk4YlA1H61xdCEv/view?usp=sharing

Goal: Melody and Bassline

My main focus was the melody and bass line. The interesting thing about this song is that there are no chords, which I think when you listen you will know why.

My goal was to make the song sound angry.

(also, I used a cowbell instead of a snare for the drums… I’m not weird I promise)

Questions:

how does the sound designing of the bass sound?

did the transition between the buildup and ‘drop’ sound good?

Feedback:

Not sure exactly how to put this but it kinda sounds like the castle in howls moving castle, it sounds like moving machinery a bit – Liam

i simp for michael – Jackson

The melody is really nice – Hank

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *